Another day, another destiny.

More random coincidences!  On Sunday night, I had a dream that I was back in Japan for a visit, and I saw my old Frontiers class at the train station as they were on their way to a party.  For non-Aeon, Frontiers is (perhaps was, at this point) a class of advanced speakers, usually people who had studied/worked/lived abroad.  The particular class I dreamt about was one of my longest running classes, with many members having been in the class for years.  As a result, they would have parties every 2-6 months or so; which I usually joined when I was there.  

Fast-forward to the next day, Monday morning, when I received a friend request from one of my former Frontiers students.  I sent him a message remarking upon the coincidence of the dream and friend request.  The really weird part was that he replied saying that the Frontiers class had actually had a party the night before (bum bum BUMMMMM!).  (Also, the student wrote that another student mentioned that she keeps in touch with me on Facebook, and recommended he do the same.  So apparently he went home and started one right away.  Awwww!)

Also, I saw this article on Buzzfeed; it seems to be a bit accurate.  Not for me, of course, because I don’t really care as much about English Literature as my fellow students, but I do see connections.

P.S. I am pretty much through with the star-notes, as they mainly started in order to be super-ridiculous, but they have gotten a bit tiresome (if you get confused reading them, imagine how I feel writing them).    A lot of you will be breathing (reading) easier, I believe.

Leave a comment