Week 7ish: Not keeping up

I know I said I would write once a week (or did I??  Maybe I just told people that my aim was to write once a week, who knows?  Well, whoever I told, obviously), but I’ve slipped up.  And it’s not even because I didn’t get a seat on the train; I sat down multiple times this week, compared with zero last week on the way too work (this is in reference to a blog I’ve half-written that I haven’t posted yet).

But the point of this week is to lament that my time here is more than halfway over, which is a lot sadder than I thought it would be.  Which is strange, since I’m a very emotional person; you probably would have expected me to account for more emotions than I did.  So I admit, I have under-anticipated my emotional commitment.  And the real main point is that I will write a real, truly committed post sometime in the very near future.  But not right now, as I feel like I am typing with my head very far away from the actual screen, with my face doing a bit of a snobby grimace.  This is directly correlated with  umeshu, but that should be discussed at a later date.  

So, what this boils down to is…see you next time!

One comment on “Week 7ish: Not keeping up

Leave a comment